
Card image via Scrydex. Card art © its publisher; shown for identification.
Mewtwo VSTAR
Crown Zenith Galarian Gallery · GG44/70
Mewtwo VSTAR GG44/70 (Galarian Gallery, PSA 10): last verified sale $539.00 on Sep 25, 2026 (eBay). Not enough verified sales in the last 90 days for a market price. Source: CardVolume, cardvolume.com/pokemon/crown-zenith-galarian-gallery/mewtwo-vstar-gg44-gg70/, as of Sep 27, 2026.
Values as of Sep 27, 2026 in USD. Market price = median of at least 5 qualifying sales of this exact version and grade in the last 90 days. Methodology
Key facts
- CardVolume lists 4 verified sales of the Mewtwo VSTAR GG44/70 (Crown Zenith Galarian Gallery) as of September 27, 2026.
- No grade has the 5 verified sales in 90 days needed for a market price; the most recent verified sale was $539.00 for a Galarian Gallery PSA 10 on September 25, 2026 at eBay.
- The highest verified sale on record is $539.00 for a Galarian Gallery PSA 10 on September 25, 2026 at eBay.
Updated · Only verified or cross-checked sales count · How we verify · Data: Markdown, JSON
Sales history
| Date | Version | Grade | Price | Venue | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 25, 2026 | Galarian Gallery | PSA 10 · cert 163953928 | $534.00 | eBay auction | Cross-checked | Open |
| Sep 25, 2026 | Galarian Gallery | PSA 10 · cert 167930554 | $510.00 | eBay auction | Cross-checked | Open |
| Sep 25, 2026 | Galarian Gallery | PSA 10 · cert 113632416 | $500.00 | eBay best offer | Cross-checked | Open |
| Sep 25, 2026 | Galarian Gallery | PSA 10 · cert 102978977 | $539.00 | eBay best offer | Cross-checked | Open |
| Sep 13, 2026 | Galarian Gallery | PSA 9 · cert 976002684 | $279.03 hammer, excl. premium | eBay auction PSA comparable row; source does not state buyer premium. | Excluded | Open |
| Sep 13, 2026 | Galarian Gallery | PSA 9 · cert 9115308679 | $270.00 hammer, excl. premium | eBay best offer PSA comparable row; source does not state buyer premium. | Excluded | Open |
| Sep 3, 2026 | Galarian Gallery | PSA 10 · cert 10151743922 | $560.00 hammer, excl. premium | eBay auction PSA comparable row; source does not state buyer premium. | Excluded | Open |
| Sep 3, 2026 | Galarian Gallery | PSA 10 · cert 10165946884 | $570.00 hammer, excl. premium | eBay fixed PSA comparable row; source does not state buyer premium. | Excluded | Open |
| Sep 3, 2026 | Galarian Gallery | PSA 10 · cert 10165946885 | $570.00 hammer, excl. premium | eBay fixed PSA comparable row; source does not state buyer premium. | Excluded | Open |
Verified: an editor or automated check confirmed the figure on the source page. Cross-checked: an independent second research pass reopened the source and confirmed it. Reported: cited by research but not re-checked; never used in metrics. 5 sales were excluded (reasons on hover). Asking prices are never listed here.
Raw-condition estimates
Raw-condition estimates from Scrydex based on TCGplayer marketplace data, updated Sep 27, 2026. The method is not published, so these are shown separately and never used in CardVolume’s market price, which comes only from documented sales. Raw estimates are not comparable with graded sale prices.
| Condition / grade | Low | Market | High | 30-day |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Raw · NM | $220.00 | $254.41 | — | |
| Raw · LP | $244.76 | $263.05 | — | |
| Raw · MP | $203.23 | $197.31 | — | |
| Raw · HP | $179.99 | $159.08 | — | |
| Raw · DM | $113.72 | $148.46 | — |
Data: Scrydex. Provider estimates are not sales records.
Price chart
Galarian Gallery · PSA 10
Graded population
| Version | Grader | Grade | Count | As of | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Galarian Gallery | PSA | 10 | 26,375 | Sep 3, 2026 | Open |
| Galarian Gallery | PSA | 9 | 16,757 | Sep 3, 2026 | Open |
| Galarian Gallery | PSA | 8 | 2,835 | Sep 3, 2026 | Open |
Population counts copies graded by one company in one grade. It is not a print run and it grows with every submission. Why population is not print run
Grading math for this card
Prefilled with the latest qualifying sale for each grade where one exists. Replace any value with your own. We never suggest what grade your copy will get.
Formula from Grading: condition, uncertainty, and economics: grading pays only if your honest chance of the high grade exceeds (raw net + cost − other-outcome net) ÷ (high-grade net − other-outcome net). The 13% fee is an editable assumption, not a quoted tariff.
About Mewtwo VSTAR
Mewtwo VSTAR GG44/GG70 is an English Crown Zenith Galarian Gallery card. It is searched because the artwork is visually paired in collector discussion with Charizard VSTAR promo art and because Galarian Gallery cards require subset-number identification.
Why this card matters
Verified factPokemon described Crown Zenith as including a 70-card Galarian Gallery subset with special illustrations, and a separate official article explains that Galarian Gallery cards are identified by GG01 through GG70 numbering. Mewtwo VSTAR GG44/GG70 is one of the subset’s best-known character cards. The important research point is not just that it is Mewtwo, but that it is the English GG44/GG70 Galarian Gallery card rather than the Pokemon GO Mewtwo VSTAR or another-language release. [1][2][3]
Identifying the exact version
Verified factThe exact card is Mewtwo VSTAR, Crown Zenith Galarian Gallery, GG44/GG70, English. PSA labels it as 2023 Pokemon Sword and Shield Crown Zenith #GG44 FA/Mewtwo VSTAR Crown Zenith. The subset prefix matters: a card numbered GG44/GG70 is not the same as a main-set Crown Zenith number. The artist credit GOSSAN and VSTAR card frame are useful secondary checks, but the number, language, and set identity should lead the record. [2][3][4]
What moves the price between versions and grades
AnalysisThe PSA comparable rows show that PSA 10 and PSA 9 copies trade in distinct markets, even though both are slabbed examples of the same card. A PSA 10 row around September 2026 should not be applied to a PSA 9 or raw card without a separate grade scenario. Population data also shows many PSA-graded copies, so a collector should avoid treating a high-grade population count as a statement about total scarcity or future demand. [4][5][6]
Authenticity checks
Verified factCompare the card with official Galarian Gallery numbering and an exact card reference before buying. Confirm GG44/GG70, English text, Mewtwo VSTAR name, correct VSTAR layout, texture, surface, corners, edges, and card back. For slabs, verify the cert page and make sure the seller’s item matches the cert details and photos. Use multiple checks, avoid destructive tests, and remember that copied cert numbers exist, so the database result is not the whole authentication process. [2][7][8]
What people get wrong about this card
Based on the claims our guides decline to adopt: Risk and strategy · Case studies and corrections
Supply events
- Jan 20, 2023 · same packs new productPokemon stated that Crown Zenith would arrive on January 20, 2023 and that the expansion includes a 70-card Galarian Gallery subset. Source
“Reprint” can mean four different things; each affects a different pool of substitutes. Read more
Frequently asked questions
How much is a PSA 10 Mewtwo VSTAR GG44/GG70 worth?
How many PSA 10 Mewtwo VSTAR GG44/GG70 copies exist?
How many PSA 9 Mewtwo VSTAR GG44/GG70 copies exist?
How do I tell this is the Galarian Gallery card?
Is Mewtwo VSTAR GG44 the same as Pokemon GO Mewtwo VSTAR?
Does a valid slab cert settle authenticity?
Sources
- Mewtwo VSTAR, Rotom VSTAR, and more in Pokemon TCG: Crown Zenith — Pokemon.com (accessed Sep 26, 2026)
- Discover the Beauty of the Pokemon TCG: Crown Zenith Galarian Gallery — Pokemon.com (accessed Sep 26, 2026)
- Mewtwo VSTAR GG44/GG70 Crown Zenith Galarian Gallery — MintGoblin (accessed Sep 26, 2026)
- PSA Cert Verification 151743922 — PSA (accessed Sep 26, 2026)
- PSA Cert Verification 159334116 — PSA (accessed Sep 26, 2026)
- PSA Pop Checker: Mewtwo VSTAR #GG44 — PokeInvest (accessed Sep 26, 2026)
- Did I purchase fake or counterfeit cards? — Pokemon Support (accessed Sep 26, 2026)
- PSA Certification Verification — PSA (accessed Sep 26, 2026)
Not yet established
- The official Pokemon checklist page for Crown Zenith main set does not list the Galarian Gallery subset in the opened PDF; the official article establishes the GG01-GG70 identification method.
- One PSA 10 comparable row at $245.70 on 2026-09-03 appears anomalous beside same-day PSA 10 rows and was not used in FAQ value language.
- No opened raw-sale page was included.
Research: Codex research pass (live web) · automated source checks · independent cross-check · generated Sep 26, 2026 · reviewed by CardVolume editorial (owner-approved) on Sep 27, 2026 · updated Sep 27, 2026. Found an error? Report it.



