Harry Potter Holo Portrait Premium English
2001

Hannah Abbott

Harry Potter TCG Base Set · 7/116

Base Set Art: Jon Foster Wizards of the Coast
Version1 with data
Gradetap to switch
Market price
Insufficient
2 of 5 sales needed in 90 days
Last sale
$439.99
Sep 10, 2026 · eBay via PSA sales history
Record
$439.99
Sep 10, 2026
Population
—
Not sourced
Graded market value
—
Needs price + population
Sales, 12 months
5
Qualifying only
Cite this

Hannah Abbott 7/116 (English Holo Portrait Premium, PSA 9): last verified sale $439.99 on Sep 10, 2026 (eBay via PSA sales history). Not enough verified sales in the last 90 days for a market price. Source: CardVolume, cardvolume.com/harry-potter/base-set/hannah-abbott-7-116/, as of Sep 27, 2026.

Values as of Sep 27, 2026 in USD. Market price = median of at least 5 qualifying sales of this exact version and grade in the last 90 days. Methodology

Key facts

Updated · Only verified or cross-checked sales count · How we verify · Data: Markdown, JSON

Sales history

DateVersionGradePriceVenueStatusSource
Sep 10, 2026 English Holo Portrait Premium PSA 9 · cert 71121041 $439.99
hammer, excl. premium
eBay via PSA sales history
best offer

PSA Sales of Similar Items table; buyer's premium not stated.
Cross-checked Open
Sep 7, 2026 English Holo Portrait Premium PSA 9 · cert 79667439 $100.00
hammer, excl. premium
eBay via PSA sales history
best offer

PSA Sales of Similar Items table; buyer's premium not stated.
Cross-checked Open
Aug 23, 2026 English Holo Portrait Premium Raw $5.51
hammer, excl. premium
eBay via PriceCharting
fixed

Lot Harry Potter TCG ~ HANNAH ABBOTT ~ Base Holo ~ 7/116 ~ Wizards 2001 7/116
Verified Open
Jul 21, 2026 English Holo Portrait Premium Raw $5.00
hammer, excl. premium
eBay via PriceCharting
fixed

Lot Harry Potter TCG ~ HANNAH ABBOTT ~ Base Holo ~ 7/116 ~ Wizards 2001 7/116
Verified Open
Jul 21, 2026 English Holo Portrait Premium Raw $12.00
hammer, excl. premium
eBay via PriceCharting
fixed

Lot Vintage 2001 WOTC Harry Potter TCG Hannah Abbott Holo Card 7/116 Near Mint…
Verified Open
Jul 9, 2026 English Holo Portrait Premium Raw · Moderately played $6.99
hammer, excl. premium
eBay
fixed

eBay sold page displayed price and date; listing had Best Offer option, but di…
Cross-checked Open
Jun 26, 2026 English Holo Portrait Premium Raw $0.99
hammer, excl. premium
eBay via PriceCharting
fixed

Lot 2001 Wizards of the Coast Harry Potter TCG Hannah Abbott Holo Portrait #7
Verified Open
May 31, 2026 English Holo Portrait Premium Raw $3.58
hammer, excl. premium
eBay via PriceCharting
fixed

Lot 2001 Harry Potter TCG Holo Portrait Premium Hannah Abbott #7
Verified Open
May 20, 2026 English Holo Portrait Premium PSA 7 $35.31
hammer, excl. premium
eBay via PriceCharting
fixed

Lot Harry Potter TCG Hannah Abbott 7/116 Wizard Holo Foil Card 2001 WOTC PSA 7…
Verified Open
May 14, 2026 English Holo Portrait Premium PSA 9 · cert 102371940 $49.00
hammer, excl. premium
eBay via PSA sales history
auction

PSA Sales of Similar Items table; buyer's premium not stated.
Cross-checked Open
May 13, 2026 English Holo Portrait Premium PSA 9 · cert 85929176 $58.37
hammer, excl. premium
eBay via PSA sales history
best offer

PSA Sales of Similar Items table; buyer's premium not stated.
Cross-checked Open
May 12, 2026 English Holo Portrait Premium PSA 9 · cert 90832321 $50.00
hammer, excl. premium
eBay via PSA sales history
best offer

PSA Sales of Similar Items table; buyer's premium not stated.
Cross-checked Open
Aug 17, 2025 English Holo Portrait Premium PSA 9 · cert 72967662 $35.72
hammer, excl. premium
eBay
fixed

Lot 225699465028
Excluded Open

Verified: an editor or automated check confirmed the figure on the source page. Cross-checked: an independent second research pass reopened the source and confirmed it. Reported: cited by research but not re-checked; never used in metrics. 1 sale was excluded (reasons on hover). Asking prices are never listed here.

Price chart

English Holo Portrait Premium · PSA 9

$41.65$267.22$492.79May 12, 2026 · $50.00 · eBay via PSA sales historyMay 13, 2026 · $58.37 · eBay via PSA sales historyMay 14, 2026 · $49.00 · eBay via PSA sales historySep 7, 2026 · $100.00 · eBay via PSA sales historySep 10, 2026 · $439.99 · eBay via PSA sales historyMay 12, 2026Sep 10, 2026
Each point is one qualifying sale (USD). Points are not an index or a forecast.

Graded population

No sourced population figure yet.

Population counts copies graded by one company in one grade. It is not a print run and it grows with every submission. Why population is not print run

Grading math for this card

Prefilled with the latest qualifying sale for each grade where one exists. Replace any value with your own. We never suggest what grade your copy will get.

Break-even chance of a PSA 10
—
Enter a grading cost to calculate.

Formula from Grading: condition, uncertainty, and economics: grading pays only if your honest chance of the high grade exceeds (raw net + cost − other-outcome net) ÷ (high-grade net − other-outcome net). The 13% fee is an editable assumption, not a quoted tariff.

About Hannah Abbott

Hannah Abbott 7/116 is an English Holo Portrait Premium character card from the 2001 Wizards of the Coast Harry Potter TCG Base Set. Collectors search for it because it is one of the early base-set premium character holos and appears in PSA sales history for graded examples.

Why this card matters

Verified factHannah Abbott 7/116 appears in the premium-card section of the Base Set checklist as a Holo Portrait Premium character card. The checklist identifies the card as a Hufflepuff witch and credits Jon Foster as artist. Its significance for CardVolume is not a broad claim about franchise value; it is a precisely identified WotC Base Set premium card with opened raw and PSA 9 sales pages available in this research pass. [1][2][3]

Identifying the exact version

Verified factThe exact version here is English Hannah Abbott 7/116 from the WotC Base Set, with holo-portrait premium finish. Do not merge it with later Harry Potter products, non-English cards, or cards where a listing title uses only Hannah Abbott without showing the number. PSA’s cert page labels the card as 2001 WOTC Harry Potter #7 Hannah Abbott Holo, which matches the checklist number and supports keeping the slabbed PSA 9 sales separate from raw copies. [1][3]

What moves the price between versions and grades

Verified factThe opened evidence shows a wide spread even within PSA 9 sales: PSA’s similar-sales table lists PSA 9 eBay sales from $49.00 to $439.99 between 2026-05-12 and 2026-09-10. A separate raw moderate-play eBay page displayed $6.99 on 2026-07-09. That gap should not be simplified into one value; condition, grade, cert context, sale type, and possible outliers all need to remain visible. [3][4][6]

Authenticity checks

Verified factCompare against official references; multiple checks; no destructive tests; copied cert numbers exist. For Hannah Abbott, verify card number 7/116, English text, Hufflepuff subtype, holo-portrait finish, and Base Set styling. For PSA copies, confirm that the cert page subject, number, variety, and grade match the seller photos. PSA also warns that certification numbers can be copied, so a database match is not a complete physical authentication. [5][6]

Identity note: Seed listed 1st Edition holo and Unlimited holo variants, but the opened references verified only the English Holo Portrait Premium printing for this card. PSA labels this card as 2001 WOTC Harry Potter #7 Hannah Abbott Holo.
Why collectors look this card up: PSA page shows PSA 9 pop higher 3 and 2026 eBay comps, including a $439.99 best-offer listing. source 1source 2

What people get wrong about this card

The $439.99 PSA 9 sale alone establishes the card's value.
One high sale is a comp, not a full value range; the same PSA table showed other PSA 9 sales at lower prices.
Raw Hannah Abbott and PSA 9 Hannah Abbott can be averaged together.
Raw and PSA 9 sales are different condition categories and should stay separate.
PSA population equals how many Hannah Abbott cards exist.
Population reports count graded copies in a grader database, not total surviving cards or factory print run.
A cert lookup alone proves the physical slab is genuine.
PSA warns that real cert numbers can be copied onto counterfeit inserts.

Based on the claims our guides decline to adopt: Risk and strategy · Case studies and corrections

Frequently asked questions

How much is a PSA 9 Hannah Abbott 7/116 worth?
PSA's opened sales table showed PSA 9 sales at $439.99 on 2026-09-10, $100.00 on 2026-09-07, $49.00 on 2026-05-14, $58.37 on 2026-05-13, and $50.00 on 2026-05-12. [3]
How much is Hannah Abbott 7/116 worth raw?
One opened eBay sold page displayed a raw moderate-play Hannah Abbott 7/116 sale at $6.99 on 2026-07-09. [4]
Is Hannah Abbott 7/116 a holo?
Yes, the opened checklist and PSA cert page identify Hannah Abbott 7/116 as a holo or Holo Portrait Premium card. [1][3]
How many PSA 10 Hannah Abbott 7/116 copies exist?
Not established in this dataset, because no population count with a source-stated as-of date was adopted.
Is the 1st Edition Hannah Abbott holo verified here?
No, this pass did not verify separate 1st Edition and Unlimited versions for Hannah Abbott 7/116. [1][2]
Should the $439.99 PSA 9 sale be excluded?
Not automatically; it is retained as a PSA-reported sale, but it should be reviewed as a possible outlier against the lower PSA 9 sales in the same table. [3]

Sources

  1. Harry Potter TCG 1 — The House of Checklists (accessed Sep 26, 2026)
  2. Hannah Abbott — Harry Potter TCG: Base Set — RetroTCG (accessed Sep 26, 2026)
  3. Cert Verification 72828182 — PSA (accessed Sep 26, 2026)
  4. Hannah Abbott #7/116 Base Set 2001 WOTC Holo Foil Rare MP — eBay (accessed Sep 26, 2026)
  5. Cert Verification — PSA (accessed Sep 26, 2026)
  6. PSA Grading Standards — PSA (accessed Sep 26, 2026)

Not yet established

  • No official Wizards of the Coast product page or press release for the Base Set was located in this pass.
  • PSA displayed population on cert pages, but no source-stated as-of date was adopted for population records.
  • Separate 1st Edition and Unlimited versions were not verified from opened references.

Research: Codex research pass (live web) · automated source checks · independent cross-check · generated Sep 26, 2026 · reviewed by CardVolume editorial (owner-approved) on Sep 27, 2026 · updated Sep 27, 2026. Found an error? Report it.

More Harry Potter