Draco Malfoy
Harry Potter TCG Base Set · 2/116
Draco Malfoy 2/116 (English Holo Portrait Premium, PSA 8): last verified sale $40.00 on Sep 8, 2026 (eBay). Not enough verified sales in the last 90 days for a market price. Source: CardVolume, cardvolume.com/harry-potter/base-set/draco-malfoy-2-116/, as of Sep 27, 2026.
Draco Malfoy 2/116 (English Holo Portrait Premium, SGC 4): last verified sale $55.42 on Sep 10, 2026 (eBay via PriceCharting). Not enough verified sales in the last 90 days for a market price. Source: CardVolume, cardvolume.com/harry-potter/base-set/draco-malfoy-2-116/, as of Sep 27, 2026.
Draco Malfoy 2/116 (English Holo Portrait Premium, Raw · Very good): last verified sale $20.00 on Aug 8, 2026 (eBay). Not enough verified sales in the last 90 days for a market price. Source: CardVolume, cardvolume.com/harry-potter/base-set/draco-malfoy-2-116/, as of Sep 27, 2026.
Draco Malfoy 2/116 (English Holo Portrait Premium, Raw): last verified sale $75.00 on Sep 12, 2026 (eBay via PriceCharting). Not enough verified sales in the last 90 days for a market price. Source: CardVolume, cardvolume.com/harry-potter/base-set/draco-malfoy-2-116/, as of Sep 27, 2026.
Values as of Sep 27, 2026 in USD. Market price = median of at least 5 qualifying sales of this exact version and grade in the last 90 days. Methodology
Key facts
- CardVolume lists 9 verified sales of the Draco Malfoy 2/116 (Harry Potter TCG Base Set) as of September 27, 2026.
- No grade has the 5 verified sales in 90 days needed for a market price; the most recent verified sale was $75.00 for an English Holo Portrait Premium raw copy on September 12, 2026 at eBay via PriceCharting.
- The highest verified sale on record is $180.00 for an English Holo Portrait Premium PSA 8 on August 6, 2026 at eBay.
Updated · Only verified or cross-checked sales count · How we verify · Data: Markdown, JSON
Sales history
| Date | Version | Grade | Price | Venue | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 12, 2026 | English Holo Portrait Premium | Raw | $75.00 hammer, excl. premium | eBay via PriceCharting fixed Lot Draco Malfoy 2/116 Ghost Rare Holo Harry Potter Wotc TCG Base Set 2001 2/1… | Verified | Open |
| Sep 10, 2026 | English Holo Portrait Premium | SGC 4 | $55.42 hammer, excl. premium | eBay via PriceCharting fixed Lot 2001 Harry Potter TCG Holo Portrait Premium Draco Malfoy #2 SGC 4. Reporte… | Verified | Open |
| Sep 8, 2026 | English Holo Portrait Premium | PSA 8 | $40.00 hammer, excl. premium | eBay fixed Lot 397256525904 | Cross-checked | Open |
| Aug 8, 2026 | English Holo Portrait Premium | Raw · Very good | $20.00 hammer, excl. premium | eBay fixed eBay sold page displayed price and date; buyer's premium not stated. | Cross-checked | Open |
| Aug 6, 2026 | English Holo Portrait Premium | PSA 8 | $180.00 hammer, excl. premium | eBay fixed eBay sold page displayed PSA 8 sale; buyer's premium not stated. | Cross-checked | Open |
| Aug 3, 2026 | English Holo Portrait Premium | Raw | $7.27 hammer, excl. premium | eBay via PriceCharting fixed Lot 2001 Harry Potter TCG Holo Portrait Premium Draco Malfoy #2 | Verified | Open |
| Jul 20, 2026 | English Holo Portrait Premium | Raw | $3.00 hammer, excl. premium | eBay via PriceCharting fixed Lot 2001 Harry Potter TCG Draco Malfoy Holo Base Set 2/116 Foil Rare Played 2/… | Verified | Open |
| Jun 30, 2026 | English Holo Portrait Premium | Raw | $10.98 hammer, excl. premium | eBay via PriceCharting fixed Lot 2001 Harry Potter TCG Draco Malfoy Holo Base Set 2/116 Foil Rare Played 2/… | Verified | Open |
| May 23, 2026 | English Holo Portrait Premium | Raw | $9.99 hammer, excl. premium | eBay via PriceCharting fixed Lot Harry Potter TCG Draco Malfoy 2/116 Holo Rare WOTC PRISTINE 2001 2/116 | Verified | Open |
Verified: an editor or automated check confirmed the figure on the source page. Cross-checked: an independent second research pass reopened the source and confirmed it. Reported: cited by research but not re-checked; never used in metrics. Asking prices are never listed here.
Price chart
English Holo Portrait Premium · PSA 8
English Holo Portrait Premium · SGC 4
Fewer than two qualifying sales for SGC 4; no chart.
English Holo Portrait Premium · Raw · Very good
Fewer than two qualifying sales for Raw · Very good; no chart.
English Holo Portrait Premium · Raw
Graded population
No sourced population figure yet.
Population counts copies graded by one company in one grade. It is not a print run and it grows with every submission. Why population is not print run
Grading math for this card
Prefilled with the latest qualifying sale for each grade where one exists. Replace any value with your own. We never suggest what grade your copy will get.
Formula from Grading: condition, uncertainty, and economics: grading pays only if your honest chance of the high grade exceeds (raw net + cost − other-outcome net) ÷ (high-grade net − other-outcome net). The 13% fee is an editable assumption, not a quoted tariff.
About Draco Malfoy
Draco Malfoy 2/116 is an English Holo Portrait Premium character card from the 2001 Wizards of the Coast Harry Potter TCG Base Set. Collectors search for it because it is the base-set Draco holo portrait and is easily confused with the separate Draco Malfoy 3/116 foil premium card.
Why this card matters
Verified factDraco Malfoy 2/116 is one of the Base Set premium character cards, listed separately from Draco Malfoy 3/116. The opened checklist identifies card 2 as Draco Malfoy holo, Character, Wizard - Slytherin, with Pete Venters as artist. That separation matters because the same character appears twice in the early checklist with different numbers and premium treatments, so name-only searching can mix two distinct cards. [1][2]
Identifying the exact version
AnalysisStart with number 2/116, not just the Draco Malfoy name. The version modeled here is the English Holo Portrait Premium card from Base Set. Exclude Draco Malfoy 3/116, Diagon Alley starter or expansion cards, non-English copies, raw listings with unclear photos, and graded slabs whose labels do not match card 2. A listing that says foil, ghost holo, rookie, or rare is not enough unless the photos and number confirm 2/116. [1][2]
What moves the price between versions and grades
Verified factThe opened sales show why raw and graded Draco cards must be separated. One raw very-good eBay sale displayed $20.00 on 2026-08-08, while a PSA 8 eBay sold page displayed $180.00 on 2026-08-06. Those are not interchangeable comps because the slab adds a third-party grade, cert context, and a different buyer pool. Even among graded cards, a PSA 8 should not be merged with PSA 9, PSA 10, or other graders. [3][4][6]
Authenticity checks
Verified factCompare against official references; multiple checks; no destructive tests; copied cert numbers exist. For Draco 2/116, confirm the card number before anything else because card 3/116 is another Draco premium. Check the front, back, finish, text, font, borders, and seller-owned photos. For PSA slabs, use cert verification only as one check; PSA warns that real cert numbers can appear on counterfeit inserts, so the physical holder and card still matter. [5][6]
What people get wrong about this card
Based on the claims our guides decline to adopt: Risk and strategy · Case studies and corrections
Frequently asked questions
How much is Draco Malfoy 2/116 worth raw?
How much is a PSA 8 Draco Malfoy 2/116 worth?
Is Draco Malfoy 2/116 the same as Draco Malfoy 3/116?
How many PSA 10 Draco Malfoy 2/116 copies exist?
Is the 1st Edition Draco Malfoy holo verified here?
Sources
- Harry Potter TCG 1 — The House of Checklists (accessed Sep 26, 2026)
- Draco Malfoy #2/116 — Vault 713 Archive (accessed Sep 26, 2026)
- 2001 WOTC Harry Potter #2 Draco Malfoy Holo Foil RARE — eBay (accessed Sep 26, 2026)
- 2001 WOTC Harry Potter #2 Draco Malfoy Holo PSA 8 MINT TCG Foil RARE — eBay (accessed Sep 26, 2026)
- Cert Verification — PSA (accessed Sep 26, 2026)
- PSA Grading Standards — PSA (accessed Sep 26, 2026)
Not yet established
- No official Wizards of the Coast product page or press release for the Base Set was located in this pass.
- No population count with a source-stated as-of date was adopted.
- Separate 1st Edition and Unlimited versions were not verified from opened references.
Research: Codex research pass (live web) · automated source checks · independent cross-check · generated Sep 26, 2026 · reviewed by CardVolume editorial (owner-approved) on Sep 27, 2026 · updated Sep 27, 2026. Found an error? Report it.