---
title: "Charizard V SWSH050/307 (SWSH Black Star Promos) price, verified sales and population"
url: https://cardvolume.com/pokemon/swsh-black-star-promos/charizard-v-swsh050/
category: Pokémon
updated: 2026-09-27
as_of: 2026-09-27
source: CardVolume (https://cardvolume.com)
---

# Charizard V SWSH050/307 (SWSH Black Star Promos): price, verified sales and population

> Charizard V SWSH050 is the English full-art promo card included with the Champion's Path Elite Trainer Box. Collectors search it because it is a widely distributed modern Charizard promo with large PSA populations and frequent lower-dollar slab comps.

## Key facts

- CardVolume lists 9 verified sales of the Charizard V SWSH050/307 (SWSH Black Star Promos) as of September 27, 2026.
- No grade has the 5 verified sales in 90 days needed for a market price; the most recent verified sale was $57.99 for a Champion's Path Elite Trainer Box promo PSA 10 on September 25, 2026 at eBay.
- The highest verified sale on record is $95.00 for a Champion's Path Elite Trainer Box promo PSA 10 on September 25, 2026 at eBay.

## Market price by version and grade

Market price = median of at least 5 verified sales in the last 90 days for that exact version, grader and grade. "—" means not enough verified sales.

| Version | Grade | Market price | Sales in window | Last verified sale | Record sale | Population |
|---|---|---:|---:|---|---|---:|
| Champion's Path Elite Trainer Box promo | PSA 10 | — | 4 | $57.99 (2026-09-25) | $95.00 (2026-09-25) | 50,984 |
| Champion's Path Elite Trainer Box promo | PSA 9 | — | 1 | $29.99 (2026-09-23) | $29.99 (2026-09-23) | 31,265 |
| Champion's Path Elite Trainer Box promo | PSA 8 | — | 4 | $24.70 (2026-08-23) | $24.91 (2026-08-22) | — |

## Verified sales

Each sale was confirmed on the linked page by an automated check or an independent second pass.

| Date | Version | Grade | Price (USD) | Buyer's premium | Venue | Source |
|---|---|---|---:|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-25 | Champion's Path Elite Trainer Box promo | PSA 10 | $95.00 | not stated | eBay | [link](https://www.psacard.com/cert/167556784/psa) |
| 2026-09-25 | Champion's Path Elite Trainer Box promo | PSA 10 | $62.00 | not stated | eBay | [link](https://www.psacard.com/cert/167556784/psa) |
| 2026-09-25 | Champion's Path Elite Trainer Box promo | PSA 10 | $90.00 | not stated | eBay | [link](https://www.psacard.com/cert/167556784/psa) |
| 2026-09-25 | Champion's Path Elite Trainer Box promo | PSA 10 | $57.99 | not stated | eBay | [link](https://www.psacard.com/cert/167556784/psa) |
| 2026-09-23 | Champion's Path Elite Trainer Box promo | PSA 9 | $29.99 | excluded | eBay | [link](https://www.psacard.com/cert/144277555/psa) |
| 2026-08-23 | Champion's Path Elite Trainer Box promo | PSA 8 | $24.70 | excluded | eBay | [link](https://www.psacard.com/cert/60705914/psa) |
| 2026-08-22 | Champion's Path Elite Trainer Box promo | PSA 8 | $20.00 | excluded | eBay | [link](https://www.psacard.com/cert/60705914/psa) |
| 2026-08-22 | Champion's Path Elite Trainer Box promo | PSA 8 | $24.91 | excluded | eBay | [link](https://www.psacard.com/cert/60705914/psa) |
| 2026-08-19 | Champion's Path Elite Trainer Box promo | PSA 8 | $15.50 | excluded | eBay | [link](https://www.psacard.com/cert/60705914/psa) |

## How to identify each version

- **Champion's Path Elite Trainer Box promo**: English SWSH050 Charizard V full-art promo included in the Champion's Path Elite Trainer Box; PSA labels card number 050 and variety Chmpn.Path Elite Trnr.Box.

**Identity note:** The official product page confirms the Champion's Path Elite Trainer Box included one full-art promo card featuring Charizard V and launched September 25, 2020.

## Why this card matters

Pokemon's official Champion's Path Elite Trainer Box page says the product launched September 25, 2020 and included 10 Champion's Path booster packs plus one full-art promo card featuring Charizard V. That makes SWSH050 a sealed-product promo, not a pack-pulled Champion's Path chase. It remains searched because it is a Charizard, because it came from a well-known ETB, and because PSA sales history is active across PSA 9 and PSA 10.

## Identifying the exact version

Use SWSH050, English, Charizard V, promo, Champion's Path Elite Trainer Box. Do not merge it with Brilliant Stars Charizard V, Crown Zenith Charizard V, Darkness Ablaze Charizard V, or the SWSH260 Ultra-Premium Collection promo. PSA's opened label uses 2020 Pokemon SWSH Black Star Promo #050 Charizard V Chmpn.Path Elite Trnr.Box, which is the exact graded category used for the recorded comps.

## What moves the price between versions and grades

The opened PSA pages show a PSA 10 sale at $75.00 on September 24, 2026 and PSA 9 sales from $29.99 to $40.00 around September 22-24, 2026. The gap between grades is present, but this is not a rare-slab story: the opened PSA pages showed tens of thousands of PSA 10 and PSA 9 copies. Store grade, cert, venue, sale type, and date rather than quoting one blended Charizard V number.

## Authenticity checks

Compare against official references; multiple checks; no destructive tests; copied cert numbers exist. Verify SWSH050, English language, Charizard V name, promo finish, and the Champion's Path ETB association. For raw cards, inspect front, back, edges, corners, surface, and centering under even and angled light. For slabs, match PSA cert details and images to the physical holder, but remember the cert lookup is only one part of authentication.

## Common misconceptions

- **Myth:** Every Charizard V sale is a comp for SWSH050. **What the evidence says:** Different Charizard V printings have different set codes and distribution paths, so SWSH050 needs its own comps.
- **Myth:** Pack fresh SWSH050 cards should all grade 10. **What the evidence says:** The grading chapter rejects pack-fresh as a grade promise; centering, surface, corners, edges, and defects still matter.
- **Myth:** The PSA population is the number printed. **What the evidence says:** The PSA figures are graded-copy counts only, not a factory print run.

## FAQ

### How much is a PSA 10 Charizard V SWSH050 worth?

The opened PSA source showed a PSA 10 sale at $75.00 on 2026-09-24 for the Champion's Path ETB promo category. [source 2]

### How much is a PSA 9 Charizard V SWSH050 worth?

Opened PSA sales history showed PSA 9 sales from $29.99 to $40.00 between 2026-09-22 and 2026-09-24. [sources 3,4]

### How many PSA 10 copies exist?

The opened PSA cert page showed PSA Population 51,220 for PSA 10 as observed on 2026-09-26. [source 2]

### Which product included Charizard V SWSH050?

Pokemon's official page says the Champion's Path Elite Trainer Box included one full-art promo card featuring Charizard V. [source 1]

### Is SWSH050 the same as SWSH260?

No, SWSH050 is the Champion's Path Elite Trainer Box promo, while SWSH260 is a different Charizard V promo from another product. [sources 1,2]

## Sources

1. [Pokemon TCG: Champion's Path Elite Trainer Box](https://www.pokemon.com/uk/pokemon-tcg/product-gallery/champions-path-elite-trainer-box/) (Pokemon.com)
2. [PSA cert 167556784: 2020 Pokemon SWSH Black Star Promo #050 Charizard V](https://www.psacard.com/cert/167556784/psa) (PSA)
3. [PSA cert 62658655: 2020 Pokemon SWSH Black Star Promo #050 Charizard V](https://www.psacard.com/cert/62658655/psa) (PSA)
4. [PSA cert 144277555: 2020 Pokemon SWSH Black Star Promo #050 Charizard V](https://www.psacard.com/cert/144277555/psa) (PSA)

## How to cite

> Charizard V SWSH050/307 (SWSH Black Star Promos). CardVolume, https://cardvolume.com/pokemon/swsh-black-star-promos/charizard-v-swsh050/ (accessed 2026-09-27).

Machine-readable: https://cardvolume.com/api/v1/cards/pokemon--swsh-black-star-promos--charizard-v-swsh050.json · Method: https://cardvolume.com/methodology/
