---
title: "Hermione Granger 9/116 (Harry Potter TCG Base Set) price, verified sales and population"
url: https://cardvolume.com/harry-potter/base-set/hermione-granger-9-116/
category: Harry Potter
updated: 2026-09-27
as_of: 2026-09-27
source: CardVolume (https://cardvolume.com)
---

# Hermione Granger 9/116 (Harry Potter TCG Base Set): price, verified sales and population

> Hermione Granger 9/116 is one of the key character holo cards from the 2001 Wizards of the Coast Harry Potter TCG Base Set. Collectors search for it because Hermione is a central franchise character and because grade, edition marking and holo condition materially change comparability.

## Key facts

- CardVolume lists 17 verified sales of the Hermione Granger 9/116 (Harry Potter TCG Base Set) as of September 27, 2026.
- No grade has the 5 verified sales in 90 days needed for a market price; the most recent verified sale was $34.99 for a Holo portrait premium 9/116 raw copy on September 15, 2026 at eBay via PriceCharting.
- The highest verified sale on record is $2,499 for a Holo portrait premium 9/116 PSA 9 on September 6, 2026 at eBay.

## Market price by version and grade

Market price = median of at least 5 verified sales in the last 90 days for that exact version, grader and grade. "—" means not enough verified sales.

| Version | Grade | Market price | Sales in window | Last verified sale | Record sale | Population |
|---|---|---:|---:|---|---|---:|
| Holo portrait premium 9/116 | PSA 9 | — | 2 | $2,499 (2026-09-06) | $2,499 (2026-09-06) | — |
| Holo portrait premium 9/116 | PSA 8 | — | 3 | $150.00 (2026-08-14) | $200.00 (2026-08-13) | — |
| Holo portrait premium 9/116 | CGC 9 | — | 1 | $72.00 (2026-07-26) | $72.00 (2026-07-26) | — |
| Holo portrait premium 9/116 | CGC 8 | — | 2 | $129.00 (2026-09-04) | $129.00 (2026-09-04) | — |
| Holo portrait premium 9/116 | CGC 7 | — | 1 | $104.50 (2026-09-13) | $104.50 (2026-09-13) | — |
| Holo portrait premium 9/116 | SGC 9 | — | 1 | $75.00 (2026-07-30) | $75.00 (2026-07-30) | — |
| Holo portrait premium 9/116 | Raw | — | 4 | $34.99 (2026-09-15) | $110.00 (2026-09-11) | — |

## Verified sales

Each sale was confirmed on the linked page by an automated check or an independent second pass.

| Date | Version | Grade | Price (USD) | Buyer's premium | Venue | Source |
|---|---|---|---:|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-15 | Holo portrait premium 9/116 | Raw | $34.99 | not stated | eBay via PriceCharting | [link](https://www.pricecharting.com/game/2001-wizards-harry-potter/hermione-granger-9) |
| 2026-09-13 | Holo portrait premium 9/116 | CGC 7 | $104.50 | not stated | eBay via PriceCharting | [link](https://www.pricecharting.com/game/2001-wizards-harry-potter/hermione-granger-9) |
| 2026-09-11 | Holo portrait premium 9/116 | Raw | $110.00 | not stated | eBay via PriceCharting | [link](https://www.pricecharting.com/game/2001-wizards-harry-potter/hermione-granger-9) |
| 2026-09-08 | Holo portrait premium 9/116 | Raw | $99.00 | not stated | eBay via PriceCharting | [link](https://www.pricecharting.com/game/2001-wizards-harry-potter/hermione-granger-9) |
| 2026-09-08 | Holo portrait premium 9/116 | Raw | $75.00 | not stated | eBay via PriceCharting | [link](https://www.pricecharting.com/game/2001-wizards-harry-potter/hermione-granger-9) |
| 2026-09-06 | Holo portrait premium 9/116 | PSA 9 | $2,499 | not stated | eBay | [link](https://www.ebay.com.au/itm/327341784298) |
| 2026-09-04 | Holo portrait premium 9/116 | CGC 8 | $129.00 | not stated | eBay via PriceCharting | [link](https://www.pricecharting.com/game/2001-wizards-harry-potter/hermione-granger-9) |
| 2026-09-04 | Holo portrait premium 9/116 | PSA 9 | $1,299 | not stated | eBay | [link](https://www.ebay.com.au/itm/327179301602) |
| 2026-09-02 | Holo portrait premium 9/116 | CGC 8 | $119.99 | not stated | eBay via PriceCharting | [link](https://www.pricecharting.com/game/2001-wizards-harry-potter/hermione-granger-9) |
| 2026-08-14 | Holo portrait premium 9/116 | PSA 8 | $150.00 | not stated | eBay | [link](https://www.psacard.com/cert/105931125/psa) |
| 2026-08-13 | Holo portrait premium 9/116 | PSA 8 | $200.00 | excluded | eBay | [link](https://www.ebay.com/itm/298376492182) |
| 2026-07-30 | Holo portrait premium 9/116 | SGC 9 | $75.00 | not stated | eBay via PriceCharting | [link](https://www.pricecharting.com/game/2001-wizards-harry-potter/hermione-granger-9) |
| 2026-07-28 | Holo portrait premium 9/116 | PSA 8 | $70.00 | not stated | eBay | [link](https://www.psacard.com/cert/105931125/psa) |
| 2026-07-26 | Holo portrait premium 9/116 | CGC 9 | $72.00 | not stated | eBay via PriceCharting | [link](https://www.pricecharting.com/game/2001-wizards-harry-potter/hermione-granger-9) |
| 2026-05-21 | Holo portrait premium 9/116 | PSA 8 | $61.00 | not stated | eBay | [link](https://www.psacard.com/cert/105931125/psa) |
| 2026-05-11 | Holo portrait premium 9/116 | PSA 8 | $95.42 | not stated | eBay | [link](https://www.psacard.com/cert/105931125/psa) |
| 2026-04-23 | Holo portrait premium 9/116 | PSA 8 | $35.80 | not stated | eBay | [link](https://www.psacard.com/cert/105931125/psa) |

## How to identify each version

- **Holo portrait premium 9/116**: Confirm Hermione Granger, card 9/116 or 009, Base Set, character card, holographic portrait/foil treatment.
- **1st Edition holo**: Only use this variant when the physical card has a visible 1st Edition marking; do not infer it from a seller title alone.
- **Unlimited holo**: Use this when the card matches the holo portrait premium but lacks a verified 1st Edition marking.

**Identity note:** The opened checklist sources confirm Hermione Granger as card 009/9 in the 116-card Base Set and classify the early character cards as Ultra Rare. No opened source established a print-run quantity.

## Why this card matters

[verified] The opened Base Set references list Hermione Granger at card 009 in a 116-card Harry Potter TCG Base Set, and RetroTCG classifies the early character cards, including Hermione, as Ultra Rare. That places this card among the named character chase cards in the original Wizards of the Coast Harry Potter TCG release rather than an Artbox film card or later entertainment-card issue.

## Identifying the exact version

[verified] Start with the card name, set, number and finish: Hermione Granger, Base Set, 9/116 or 009, holo portrait premium, English. Then separate 1st Edition from Unlimited only when the physical card's edition marking is visible or otherwise documented. The adjacent Hermione Granger 010 entry is a separate checklist item and should not be merged silently with 9/116.

## What moves the price between versions and grades

[analysis] The useful filters are edition marking, holo surface condition, grader, grade and whether the card is raw or slabbed. The opened eBay sale is a PSA 8, so it should not be used as a PSA 9, PSA 10 or raw near-mint value. Holo cards are especially sensitive to surface scratches, print lines, edge wear and centering, all of which can change grade outcomes.

## Authenticity checks

[verified] Compare against official references where available; use multiple checks; no destructive tests; copied cert numbers exist. For Hermione 9/116, match the Base Set checklist number, portrait holo treatment, card back, copyright line and edition marking. For slabs, match cert details and inspect the holder because PSA says cert verification does not eliminate counterfeit-label risk.

## Common misconceptions

- **Myth:** Any Hermione Base Set listing is a comp for 9/116 holo. **What the evidence says:** The checklist shows Hermione at both 009 and 010, so exact number and finish matter; ch02 and ch03 require exact identity.
- **Myth:** Population or rarity equals copies in existence. **What the evidence says:** The evidence supports checklist rarity and graded population only when sourced; ch02 says neither is a total print run.
- **Myth:** Pack fresh means PSA 10. **What the evidence says:** PSA grading depends on centering, corners, surface, gloss and other defects; ch04 warns that pack-fresh origin does not guarantee a high grade.

## FAQ

### What is Hermione Granger's Base Set card number?

Hermione Granger's researched holo portrait Base Set card is 9/116, also shown as 009 in the opened checklist.

### How much did a PSA 8 Hermione Granger 9/116 sell for?

A PSA 8 Hermione Granger holo foil #9 sold for $200.00 on August 13, 2026 on eBay.

### Is Hermione Granger 9/116 the same as Hermione Granger 10/116?

No; the opened checklist lists Hermione Granger at both 009 and 010, so they must be treated as separate checklist entries.

### How do I tell 1st Edition from Unlimited?

Use a visible 1st Edition marking for the 1st Edition variant; if no such marking is verified, do not label the card 1st Edition.

### How many PSA 10 Hermione 9/116 copies exist?

Not established from an opened source that also stated an as-of date, so this batch does not report a PSA 10 population number.

## Sources

1. [Base Set Card List - Harry Potter TCG](https://www.cardgamecollector.com/harry-potter-tcg/set-list/base-set.html) (Card Game Collector)
2. [Harry Potter TCG: Base Set](https://www.retrotcg.net/games/harry-potter-tcg/harry-potter-tcg-base-set) (RetroTCG)
3. [2001 WOTC Harry Potter TCG Hermione Granger Holo Foil SP #9 PSA 8 eBay Sale](https://www.ebay.com/itm/298376492182) (eBay)
4. [PSA Grading Standards](https://www.psacard.com/gradingstandards) (PSA)
5. [PSA Cert Verification Notice](https://www.psacard.com/cert) (PSA)

## How to cite

> Hermione Granger 9/116 (Harry Potter TCG Base Set). CardVolume, https://cardvolume.com/harry-potter/base-set/hermione-granger-9-116/ (accessed 2026-09-27).

Machine-readable: https://cardvolume.com/api/v1/cards/harry-potter--base-set--hermione-granger-9-116.json · Method: https://cardvolume.com/methodology/
